Anne Preven

Highlight Reel

Live Performance

Special Achievement award 8th Annual LA Music Awards

Anne Preven is a Grammy and Academy Award nominated American songwriter, musician, and record producer. As a member of the alternative rock band Ednaswap, she co-wrote “Torn” which was covered by Natalie Imbruglia and became a worldwide number one airplay song, spending 14 weeks on the Billboard Hot 100 Airplay Chart in the US. “Torn” has sold an estimated four million copies, it is certified platinum in three countries, and was declared the “number one radio single of the 1990’s” by radio personality Rick Dees. Ednaswap released three albums and an EP and toured the US with bands such as No Doubt and Weezer.

After graduating from Harvard College, Preven began writing songs and has since collaborated with some of the music industry’s top artists including Madonna, BeyoncĂ©, Katy Perry, SinĂ©ad O’Connor, Miley Cyrus, Demi Lovato, Jordin Sparks, Zac Brown Band, Pixie Lott, and Miranda Cosgrove. In 2007, she was nominated for an Academy Award and a Golden Globe Award and won the Critic’s Choice Award for Best Original Song for “Listen” from the motion picture adaptation of Dreamgirls. In 2011, Preven was nominated for a Grammy Award for Best Song Written for Visual Media for her collaboration with Zac Brown Band on “Where The River Goes” from the movie Footloose.