Danny Tate

Highlight Reel

Music Video

Red Carpet Interview

Nominee – 1996 6th Annual LA Music Awards

John Daniel “Danny” Tate (born November 10, 1955) is an award-winning American musician, songwriter, composer, and producer, best known for penning songs covered by Jeff Healey, Kenny Wayne Shepherd, Lynyrd Skynyrd, Tim McGraw, The Oak Ridge Boys, The Smithereens, Diesel, Nelson, David Lee Murphy, Billy Ray Cyrus, Doro Pesch, The Fabulous Thunderbirds, Patti LaBelle, Carla Olson, Danny Wilde and many others.

Most notably, Tate won the NSAI Rock Song of the Year award for 1998, 1999 and 2000. His start came when he co-wrote the 1983 multi-platinum hit, “Affair of the Heart”, by Rick Springfield. He released three solo albums, Danny Tate Charisma/Virgin (1992), Nobody’s Perfect Charisma/Virgin (1995), and Destination X Noville Records (2005), meeting limited success and continued his career writing songs, composing for television shows, (Extra!, Entertainment Tonight, The Tyra Banks Show, The Ellen DeGeneres Show) and contributing to the film soundtracks of 3000 Miles to Graceland, Boys Don’t Cry, and How to Make an American Quilt.