Hollywood F.A.M.E. Awards

Highlight Reel

Sponsor of the 14th annual LA Music Awards
Hollywood Fame Awards To Hold Star Studded Awards Show In Hollywood Wednesday, November 12th

World Renowned Celebrities And Hollywood Personalities To Attend The 8th Annual Hollywood F.A.M.E Awards Presentations At The 24th Annual Los Angeles Music Awards, Along With The Celebration Of The 7th Annual Phoenix Music Awards

Los Angeles, CA – In what amounts to the biggest event in the 24 year history of the Los Angeles Music Awards (www.lamusicawards.net), its sister productions the 8th Annual Hollywood F.A.M.E. Awards and the 7th Annual Phoenix Music Awards, the Los Angeles Music Awards event will be held on Wednesday, November 12th at the historic Avalon Theater on Hollywood and Vine.

Executive Producers Al Bowman and Susanna Griffie promise a spectacular and memorable evening, showcasing some of the best talent from around the world. With an expected attendance of 1000 guests along with some big name celebrity recipients, the red carpet event is projected to be, once again, a huge success.

In 2000 these combined events were officially recognized as the opening award ceremonies for awards show season in Hollywood with a Certificate of Tribute from Los Angeles Mayor Richard Riordan.

Some of the LA Music Awards nominees include: from Hawaii Red Light Challenge (Hot AC Artist), from Italy Antonio Roccia (International Artist), Luigi Pucini (Instrumental Album), Luca Amitrano (Instrumental Artist), Simone Cilio (Instrumental Artist), from Mumbay Srinivas Bhamidipati (International Artist), from Singapore Wiltay (Pop Album), April Diamond, (American Dance/Pop singer) from Australia Katie Cole (Female Singer-Songwriter) and Hitarda from the Ukraine.

This year’s 8th Annual Hollywood FAME Awards event will feature a line up of celebrities and Hollywood luminaries for a variety of achievements in the entertainment industry. The 2014 recipients attending this year’s show include: Danny Trejo (Machete), John Savage (The Deer Hunter), Linda Blair (The Exorcist), Charlene Tilton (Dallas), David Longoria (Recording Artist/Record Producer), Katherine Castro (The Social Contract), Bill Ward (Black Sabbath), Murray SawChuck (Magician), Frazer Smith (LA Rock Radio Host) and Marc Canter (Reckless Road: Guns N’ Roses and The Making Of Appetite For Destruction) who will be presented by RabbitBandini Productions with the Literary Award, with some of the original members from Guns N’ Roses expected to be in attendance.

On the night guests will also be treated to live performances by Mahkenna (sponsored by Face of the USA), Angelo Borer (sponsored by Crazy Feet Company), Chasen Project (sponsored by Carvin Amplification), Exit North (sponsored by Delta Airlines), Phoenix Patriot Band (sponsored by Phoenix Patriot Foundation), Ashley Krouse (sponsored by Phoenix Patriot Foundation), V Squared (sponsored by Music Connection Magazine), Anders-Royal (sponsored by Integral Products), Petty Fever, A Tribute to Tom Petty (sponsored by the Los Angeles Music Awards).

Venue: Avalon Theater: 1735 N. Vine Street, Hollywood, CA

Date: Wednesday, November 12th, 2014

Hollywood FAME Awards Media Check In: 4:30pm

Hollywood FAME Awards Red Carpet: 5:00pm – 6:00pm

LA Music Awards Media Check In: 6:00pm

LA Music Awards Red Carpet: 6:30pm – 8:00pm

Show Starts: 8:00pm

Avalon After Party: 11:00pm

Please note the Hollywood FAME Awards red carpet will be inside and the LA Music Awards red carpet will be outside the Avalon in Hollywood.

Hosted by: Frazer Smith of 95.5 KLOS Rock Radio

Event Sponsors: ShhhMedia.net, Studio 637, Konocti Harbor & Resort, Face of the USA, Imaginary Friend Music, Music Connection Magazine, RainboRecords.com, Shelter Hotels and JDMrubbings.com

The 24th Annual Los Angeles Music Awards will feature the presentation of 40 awards to independent artists and bands that were voted on by fans and industry panel on September 25th at the Whisky A Go-Go in Hollywood as part of the Los Angeles Music Awards annual voting event. These will be presented at the end of the night. There will also be an additional 10 Producers Choice Awards presented to various recipients from the independent music community.