Joy the Bug

nominated for outstanding independent pop album 9th annual LA Music Awards

Performed at the first LAMA Orange County Showcase 1999

Elliot Powell, Matthew Basile & Jeff Spears formed Joy The Bug in February 1998. Developing their sound and drawing a loyal fan base with performances at the Dragonfly, the Troubadour and the Whiskey A-Go-Go in 1998. They recorded “Many Mighty Massive malls” with Carlos Calvo, the group sought to create a record that would capture the subtleties of the arrangements and the energy of their live performances.

They are writing songs for their new album due mid 2000. They want to take the best advice and guidance to make the next step for this trio a large one.